HomeMusicVictory Chimes share 'New Mode' from new album 'When The Fog Rolls...

Victory Chimes share ‘New Mode’ from new album ‘When The Fog Rolls In’

Victory Chimes have shared “New Mode” from their freshly released album, When The Fog Rolls In, from Montreal rocker Jeff Louch.

Produced by Louch, Alex Formosa, and Jace Lacek, the track truly serves as a summary of the album as a whole. With a deep groove and gritty, droning melodies, “New Mode” is definitely a When The Fog Rolls In standout. It’s a pretty driven anthem that sees Victory Chimes leaning into their

Lyrically, the track is all about “identity, facing demons, death, rising to potential and new beginnings,” according to a release. Alongside the track, they’ve shared a live performance video for the tune.

Watch the video for “New Mode” below.

Following the release of two EPs and their 2018 debut, Spinning Wheel, Victory Chimes are back with a new record.

When The Fog Rolls In was inspired by the welcomed solitude of the Rocky Mountains at the Banff Centre before being thrown directly into the forced solitude of pandemic lockdown,” a press release adds. “Lyrical colouring spans from the macabre to blissful fantasy, and styles stretch from narrative to stream of consciousness to absurdity.”

Victory Chimes recorded the album in the midst of the fall and winter of the pandemic from 2020 to 2021. It features Louch on keys and vocals, Tony Spina on drums, Alex Formosa on guitars and synths, Jordey Tucker on guitar, Jace Lacek on guitar, Lica Iwanyki on vocals, and James Hall on bass.

Stream When The Fog Rolls In and check out the tracklist below.


When The Fog Rolls In Tracklist:

01 – “New Mode”
02 – “Holiday”
03 – “Tunnel Mountain”
04 – “The River Phoenix”
05 – “Conductor”
06 – “The Moments”
07 – “Unicorn Song”
08 – “A Perfect Day”
09 – “A Place in the Sun”
10 – “When the Fog Rolls In”

[Read More] Alexisonfire want you to hang onto hope on new single ‘Sans Soleil’
The Smile debut new song ‘Friend Of A Friend’ live

Most Popular