Watch: Acadian artist P’tit Belliveau shares quirky video for new track ‘Income Tax’

His debut album 'Greatest Hits Vol. 1' is set for release on March 27

While gearing up for the release of his debut album Greatest Hits Vol. 1, which is set for release on March 27th, Acadian artist P’tit Belliveau has shared a quirky video for his new track “Income Tax.”

The new tune is a perfectly peculiar combination of banjo and electronica that sees P’tit Belliveau subverting genre and transcending language, using a hybrid of both English and French lyrics. The accompanying video, which was created by P’tit Belliveau himself, sees the artist’s head floating as he sings in front of hilariously odd clips.

Watch the video for “Income Tax” below.

Greatest Hits Vol. 1 Tracklist:

01 – “les bateaux dans la baie”
02 – “Drivin’ on Empty”
03 – “Cool When Yer Old”
04 – “Moosehorn Lake”
05 – “Stand There”
06 – “Invite les animaux dans ta maison”
07 – “Income Tax”
08 – “Black Bear”
09 – “Rain and Snow”
10 – “L’eau entre mes doigts”
Lead photo courtesy of Alex Blouin & Jodi Heartz.