Watch: Alex Little & The Suspicious Minds share animated video for new track ‘Waiting To Get Paid’

'Waiting To Get Paid' is set for release this Friday, April 2

Vancouver’s Alex Little & The Suspicious Minds are readying the release of Waiting to Get Paid, and today they’ve shared an animated video for the album’s title track.

The bubbly indie rock anthem sees Little wailing lines like, “Waiting to get paid/ Lying in the bed I made/ Did I make the grade/ Then I’ll die.” The accompanying animated video, which was directed by Mat Dunlap and animated by Aaron Eisenberg, comes packed with retro, layered clips of slot machines, dinner tables, and money flying through the air.

“He really did a great job at capturing the essence of the song,” Little explains. “When you can’t stop drinking and spending all your money, you’re always waiting to get paid.”

Watch the video for “Waiting To Get Paid” below.

Waiting To Get Paid is an album about struggling through reality and anxiety,” Little explains. “This record is musically unique, emotionally honest, and relentlessly fierce while bearing all of its vulnerability at the same time. We poured all of ourselves into this-truly.”

Check out the tracklist for Waiting To Get Paid below.
Waiting To Get Paid Tracklist:

01 – “Broken Bones”
02 – “Big Lies”
03 – “Across the City”
04 – “Late Night Love”
05 – “Waiting to Get Paid”
06 – “Grave”
07 – “Dead Cold Eyes”
08 – “I’ll Be Dead”
09 – “Once Agian”
10 – “Far From Home”