HomeMusicWatch: Arkells perform at the Dufferin Mall No Frills in video for...

Watch: Arkells perform at the Dufferin Mall No Frills in video for ‘One Thing I Know,’ announce new album ‘Blink Once’

Arkells have returned to announce their new album, Blink Once, out on September 30th via Universal Music Canada. To celebrate the announcement, they’ve shared a video for their new track, “One Thing I Know.”

The new track is a rowdy, feel-good sing along. “One Thing I Know” serves as a follow-up to “Years In The Making,” “All Roads,” and their K.Flay collaboration, “You Can Get It.” All of these tunes feature on their forthcoming album. The accompanying video was filmed after-hours at Toronto’s Dufferin Mall as they deliver a rowdy performance of the tune.

“This song is about not being ashamed of who you are and where you come from,” frontman Max Kerman explains. “The best version of yourself lets your colours show – to feel free, weird and unburdened by all the things out of our control.”

Watch the video for “One Thing I Know” below.

The forthcoming album sees Arkells cementing their sound, while continuing to push it to new heights. The project was recorded in LA and completed in Toronto.

“Now more than ever, it seems our lives can change in the blink of an eye,” Kerman explains. “We began working on this album before the world changed and this title felt right given where we’ve collectively landed. Everyday you wake up and you think you know a lot of stuff, then it turns out – you don’t.”

Check out the tracklist for Blink Once below.

Blink Once Tracklist:

01 – “Liberation”
02 – “You Can Get It (feat. K.Flay)”
03 – “All Roads”
04 – “Strong”
05 – “One Thing I Know”
06 – “Truce”
07 – “Nobody Gets Me Like You Do”
08 – “Swing Swing Swing”
09 – “No Regrets”
10 – “Years In The Making”
11 – “Arm In Arm”

Arkells’ hometown stadium show “The Rally” is scheduled for June 25th, 2022, and you can purchase tickets here.

Lead photo courtesy of Nathan Nash.

Most Popular