HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Bombay Bicycle Club release video for new track 'Everything Else Has...

Watch: Bombay Bicycle Club release video for new track ‘Everything Else Has Gone Wrong,’ detail forthcoming album

Today, Bombay Bicycle Club have detailed their forthcoming album Everything Else Has Gone Wrong, which is set for release on January 17th, 2020. As part of the announcement, they’ve dropped a video for the record’s title track.

“It seemed to encapsulate everything the album is about,” frontman Jack Steadman explains in a statement. “For my whole life, I haven’t been very good at expressing myself with words. The irony is that the song is about not wanting to write lyrics, but it has lyrics I’m really proud of. And after that, we realized a lot of the other songs had that theme, of music as a cathartic refuge.”

The track is perfectly reflective of the forthcoming record, which is about hope and renewal despite things crumbling around you. The accompanying video is quite powerful, as Steadman sings along to the tune, getting kicked and stepped on while he is literally down on the ground.

Watch the video for the title track and check out the tracklist for Everything Else Has Gone Wrong below.

Everything Else Has Gone Wrong Tracklist:

01 – “Get Up”
02 – “Is It Real”
03 – “Everything Else Has Gone Wrong”
04 – “I Can Hardly Speak”
05 – “Good Day”
06 – “Eat, Sleep, Wake (Nothing But You)”
07 – “I Worry Bout You”
08 – “People People”
09 – “Do You Feel Loved”
10 – “Let You Go”
11 – “Racing Stripes”
Lead photo courtesy of Josh Shinner.

Most Popular