Watch: Bon Iver Shares New Track “33 ‘GOD’”

Bon Iver’s upcoming album 22, a Million is out on September 30.

With only one month away from the release of Bon Iver’s first album since 2011, Justin Vernon has gifted us with a soulful new track from the anticipated upcoming LP, 22, A Million.

Listen to the new track in the player above.

Earlier this month, Vernon debuted the album in full at his Eaux Claires Music Festival and fans went nuts. Since the appearance, we’ve only heard two studio tracks ”22 (OVER S∞∞N)” and “10 d E A T h b R E a s T ⚄ ⚄.”

In a press release, the band explained the concept behind the album.

22, A Million is part love letter, part final resting place of two decades of searching for self-understanding like a religion. And the inner-resolution of maybe never finding that understanding. The album’s 10 poly-fi recordings are a collection of sacred moments, love’s torment and salvation, contexts of intense memories, signs that you can pin meaning onto or disregard as coincidence. If Bon Iver, Bon Iver built a habitat rooted in physical spaces, then 22, A Million is the letting go of that attachment to a place.

The new song and lyric video was released this morning, raising the suspense level to an ultimate high.

22, A Million is slotted for a Sept. 30 release. View the album art and tracklist below:

22, A Million Tracklist:

01. 22(OVER S∞∞N)
02. 10 d E A T h b R E a s T ⊠ ⊠
03. 715 – CRΣΣKS
04. 33 “GOD”
05. 29 #Strafford APTS
06. 666 ʇ
07. 21 M♢♢N WATER
08. 8(circle)
09. ____45____
10. 00000 Million