Watch: Boniface release video for energetic new indie pop track ‘Keeping Up,’ announce self-titled debut album

'Boniface' is set for release on February 14, 2020

Boniface have announced their self-titled debut album, and as part of the announcement, they’ve released a video for their new indie pop track, “Keeping Up.”

The energetic tune comes packed with dynamic, bubbly instrumental and powerfully reflective lyricism that explores the theme of love, and the good and bad that comes with it.

“In high school I met some friends that changed me forever,” Boniface explains of the track in a statement. “They all thought different, acted different than anyone ‘d met, but everything about them seemed so right and safe to me. I was a weird music nerd and they played music in basements and after a few nights getting wasted together there was a deep, platonic love between us. But love is complicated, and when you get close to people you start seeing the bad along with the good. You see the bad in yourself, the baggage you’re carrying.”

Watch the video for “Keeping Up” and check out the tracklist for Boniface below.

Boniface Tracklist:

01 – “Waking Up In Suburbia”
02 – “I Will Not Return As A Tourist”
03 – “Keeping Up”
04 – “Dear Megan”
05 – “Oh My God”
06 – “Fumbling”
07 – “Your List”
08 – “Ghosts”
09 – “Wake Me Back Up”
10 – “It’s A Joke”

Boniface is set for release on February 14th, 2020.