Watch: Braids share video for new track ‘Young Buck,’ detail new album ‘Shadow Offering’

'Shadow Offering' is set for release on April 24

Montreal’s Braids have announced their fourth album Shadow Offering, and as part of the announcement, they’ve shared a video for their new track called “Shadow Offering.”

“We wrote this song to capture the nervous anticipation of desire, the delicate chase of seduction, the highs and lows of obsession, and the humour in between,” Braids’ Raphaelle Standell-Preston explains in a statement. “To want to possess someone, make them desire you, fall for you, only to learn that to lust is not to love.”

Watch the video for “Young Buck” and check out the tracklist for Shadow Offering below.

Shadow Offering Tracklist:

01 – “Here 4 U”
02 – “Young Buck”
03 – “Eclipse (Ashley)”
04 – “Just Let Me”
05 – “Upheaval ii”
06 – “Fear of Men”
07 – “Snow Angel”
08 – “Ocean”
09 – “Note to Self”
Shadow Offering is set for release on April 24th via Secret City.