Watch: Bruno Major shares video for new track ‘Old Soul,’ announces forthcoming album ‘A Song For Every Moon’

Catch Bruno Major at Queen Elizabeth Theatre on October 8

Bruno Major has announced his forthcoming album, A Song For Every Moon. As part of the announcement, he’s shared a video for his new track “Old Soul.”

“‘Old Soul’ is an ode to an immediate post break up, self-pitying, stay in for three weeks and eat uber eats three times a day wallow,” Major explains. “We’ve all been there! I came up with the main drum beat on an actual drum kit, which was a first for me… and then [co-producer] Phairo and I built the arrangement from there. I wrote this song with Xamvolo in my kitchen – it was originally on guitar, but this version is heavily drum and bass led. It’s a new feeling for me, and I adore it.”

The accompanying clip is powerful in its simplicity, as Major performs the track on a guitar, backlit in the middle of a stark studio.

Watch the video for “Old Soul” below.

Bruno Major was set to play two sold out shows at the Danforth Music Hall this weekend, but he will now play Queen Elizabeth Theatre on October 8th.

In the meantime, check out the tracklist for A Song For Every Moon below.
A Song For Every Moon Tracklist:

01 – “Old Soul”
02 – “The Most Beautiful Thing”
03 – “Nothing”
04 – “Regents Park”
05 – “Old Fashioned”
06 – “She Chose Me”
07 – “Figment of My Mind”
08 – “Tapestry”
09 – “I’ll Sleep When I’m Older”
10 – “To Let A Good Thing Die”