HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Dizzy unveil video for new track 'The Magician,' announce new album...

Watch: Dizzy unveil video for new track ‘The Magician,’ announce new album ‘The Sun And Her Scorch’

Canadian indie outfit Dizzy have announced their forthcoming album The Sun and Her Scorch, which is set for release on July 31st via Royal Mountain Records. As part of the announcement they’ve shared a video for their new single “The Magician.”

“The song is about wanting to magically bring a friend of mine who passed away back to life,” frogwoman Katie Munshaw explains. “To me ‘The Magician’ reeks of naivety and innocence in a way that really hurts my heart. Hoping she’ll walk into my gig at the local pub, hoping to see her mom at Sobeys just to remember how similar their laughs were. Hoping for magic. It’s a really emotional song for me but is masked by tricky, pretty production to make it sound almost joyful.”

The accompanying Marty MacPherson-directed video sees Munshaw singing in a dark room beneath neon lighting before flashes of suns and moons flicker across the screen.

Watch the video for “The Magician” and check out the tracklist for The Sun and Her Scorch below.

The Sun and Her Scorch Tracklist:

01 – “Worms”
02 – “Sunflower”
03 – “Good and Right”
04 – “The Magician”
05 – “Beatrice”
06 – “Roman Candles”
07 – “Lefty”
08 – “Primrose Hill”
09 – “Daylight Savings Time”
10 – “Ten”
11 – “Worms II”

Most Popular