Watch: Doves share video for new track ‘Prisoners,’ announce first album in 11 years ‘The Universal Want’

'The Universal Want' is set for release on September 11

British trio Doves have announced their first album in 11 years, The Universal Want, which is set for release on September 11th. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a video for a new track called “Prisoners.”

“It’s about continually chasing something and not being satisfied when you eventually get it,” the band’s Andy Williams explains of the track. “You’ve got ‘that thing’ and you find you’re not any happier. Be careful what you wish for.”

The Universal Want marks Doves’ first album since 2009’s Kingdom of Rust.

Watch the video for “Prisoners” and check out the tracklist for The Universal Want below.

The Universal Want Tracklist:

01 – “Carousels”
02 – “I Will Not Hide”
03 – “Broken Eyes”
04 – “For Tomorrow”
05 – “Cathedrals of the Mind”
06 – “Prisoners”
07 – “Cycle of Hurt”
08 – “Mother Silver Lake”
09 – “Universal Want”
10 – “Forest House”