Watch: Faye Webster shares video for new track ‘Cheers,’ announces forthcoming album ‘I Know I’m Funny haha’

'I Know I'm Funny haha' is set for release on June 25

Singer-songwriter Faye Webster has announced her forthcoming album, I Know I’m Funny haha, which is set for release on June 25th via Secretly Canadian. As part of the announcement, she’s shared a video for her new single, “Cheers.”

The confident new indie rock anthem sees Webster singing about being unsure of where you stand with someone, as she sings lines like, “.” The accompanying Matt Swinsky-directed video comes packed with fun-loving shots of dirt bikes, stunts, and more.

“This song has always felt like a standout from the record to me,” Webster explains of the track. “It was the kind of song where you’re like ‘oh yeah, this is the one.’ Right after the first take. It felt different to me and it made it feel like I was entering a new era and chapter for myself. It’s kind of the outlier on the record but at the same time is still so original and identifying to myself. Also it just makes me feel like a badass for once.”

Watch the video for “Cheers” and check out the tracklist for I Know I’m Funny haha below.

I Know I’m Funny haha Tracklist:

01 – “Better Distrations”
02 – “Sometimes”
03 – “I Know I’m Funny haha”
04 – “In A Good Way”
05 – “Kind Of”
06 – “Cheers”
07 – “Bother All The Time”
08 – “A Stranger”
09 – “A Dream With A Baseball Player”
10 – “Overslept (feat. Mei Ehara)”
11 – “Half Of Me”

Lead photo courtesy of Pooneh Ghana.