HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Fucked Up offshoot Jade Hairpins share 'J Terrapin,' announce forthcoming album...

Watch: Fucked Up offshoot Jade Hairpins share ‘J Terrapin,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Harmony Avenue’

Jade Hairpins, which is led by Fucked Up drummer Jonah Falco and guitarist Mike Haliechuk, have announced their debut album, Harmony Avenue, which drops May 29th. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a video “J Terrapin.”

The new album is “straddling the post-post-punk of something like New Order, Scritti Politti and Orange Juice, with a primordial sense of humour and absurdity not unlike Ian Dury and the Blockheads, Television Personalities, or the Monks.” Each track on the record features a different vocal approach, which you can hear on the new single.

Watch the video for “J Terrapin” and check out the tracklist for Harmony Avenue below.

Harmony Avenue Tracklist:

01 – “J Terrapin”
02 – “(Don’t Break My) Devotion”
03 – “Father Coin”
04 – “Yesterdang”
05 – “Post No Bill”
06 – “Broadstairs Beach”
07 – “Dolly Dream”
08 – “Mary Magazine”
09 – “Truth Like A Mirage”
10 – “Motherman”

Most Popular