Watch: Hey Ocean! Unveil New Video for ‘Amsterdam’

The Hurt of Happiness arrives on April 6

Vancouver’s Hey Ocean! are set to release their new album, The Hurt of Happiness, on April 6. The band has released a new video for “Amsterdam.” The video was shot by frontwoman Ashleigh Ball’s boyfriend, Dustin, on his iPhone and a small Olympus camera. It features Ball riding around Amsterdam on a bike.

“I just fell in love. I never knew the magic that city possessed and I decided the only way to capture the same magic for a music video for this song was to go back!” Ball said in a release.

Watch the latest from Hey Ocean! below.

The Hurt of Happiness will be the first release from Hey Ocean! since 2012’s IS, which led them to a 2013 Juno Award for Breakthrough Group of The Year.

The Hurt of Happiness track list
1. Amsterdam
2. Can’t Let Go
3. Sleepwalker
4. The Feels
5. Just Enough
6. Mama Said
7. The Hurt of Happiness
8. Soul of My Heart
9. To the Sea

Vinyl bonus tracks
Lit Up
Will I Wait

Watch Hey Ocean! in the Collective Arts Black Box below.