HomeNew ReleasesNew VideosWatch: Hippo Campus Announce Sophomore Album 'Bambi', Share Title Track

Watch: Hippo Campus Announce Sophomore Album ‘Bambi’, Share Title Track

St. Paul, Minnesota-born indie outfit Hippo Campus formed in 2013 with one simple goal in mind: “Let’s start a band and make our friends dance.” Five years later, their forthcoming sophomore record Bambi treads into “much darker terrain… with a frenetic yet fragile beauty that makes even the most painful moments feel glorious.”

Bambi arrives digitally on September 28 via Grand Jury.

“‘Bambi’ was the last song added to the record and potentially the most elusive,” vocalist Jake Luppen said in a release. “We wrote the original idea in our practice space with a drum machine, op-1, guitar and rhodes. We sat with session for several months before we had the major melodic breakthroughs. The lyrics deal with the challenges of being a friend to those around you when your mental health is getting in the way.”

Check out the Kyle Sauer-directed video for “Bambi” below.

Bambi Track List
01 Mistakes
02 Anxious
03 Doubt
04 Bambi
05 Why Even Try
06 Think it Over
07 Bubbles
08 Honestly
09 Golden
10 Passenger

Image via Daniel Topete

Most Popular