HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Hollerado offshoot Mav Karlo shares video for new single 'Dig A...

Watch: Hollerado offshoot Mav Karlo shares video for new single ‘Dig A Hole,’ announces debut album ‘Strangers Like Us’

Hollerado’s Menno Versteeg is gearing up for the release of his debut solo album as Mav Karlo, Strangers Like Us, which is set for release on October 16th. Today, he’s previewed the album with a video for his new single, “Dig A Hole.”

The new track dives into Versteeg’s family history involving Toronto’s beloved Honest Ed’s, which was recently torn down for the construction of condos.

“When my dad was a teenager he lost his mom and went through a rough patch where it seemed like he was headed for jail, or worse,” Versteeg explains. “During that time he got caught stealing at Honest Ed’s, but Honest Ed just gave him a stern talking-to and let him go. I’ve always wondered how his life might’ve taken a turn if it hadn’t worked out that way – if I’d even be here now if he’d ended up going to jail.”

Watch the video for “Dig A Hole” and check out the tracklist for Strangers Like Us below.

Strangers Like Us Tracklist:

01 – “Elevator”
02 – “Dig A Hole”
03 – “Detonator”
04 – “Record High”
05 – “Strangers Like Us”
06 – “Nurses And Priests”
07 – “Wirewalker”
08 – “Treasures”
Lead photo courtesy of Calm Elliot-Armstrong.

Most Popular