HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Ice Cream release video for new track 'Modern Life,' announce forthcoming...

Watch: Ice Cream release video for new track ‘Modern Life,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Fed Up’

Toronto duo Ice Cream have announced the forthcoming release of their sophomore record Fed Up, which is set for release on November 15th, and as part of the announcement, they’ve released a video for “Modern Life.”

“‘Modern Life’ focuses around the frustrations that come from living a metropolitan existence,” Ice Cream’s Amanda Crist explains in a statement. “How the exploitation of the capitalist system can become so consuming and restrictive, living as an authentic human, can seem like a challenge.”

The accompanying video fits the dark, distorted track perfectly as a glitchy animation follows peculiar moving blobs and dancing animated humans on colourful retro landscapes.

Watch the video for “Modern Life” and check out the tracklist for Fed Up below.

Fed Up Tracklist:

01 – “Bun Roo”
02 – “Peanut Butter”
03 – “Banana Split”
04 – “FED UP”
05 – “Dove’s Cry”
06 – “Modern Life”
07 – “Not Surprising”
08 – “0.22”

Catch Ice Cream at the Horseshoe Tavern for Night Owl Festival on October 11th.

Most Popular