HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Indie supergroup Muzz share video for new song 'Red Western Sky,'...

Watch: Indie supergroup Muzz share video for new song ‘Red Western Sky,’ announce debut album

Muzz is a new indie supergroup made up of Interpol’s Paul Banks, Bonny Light Horseman’s Josh Kaufman, and the Walkmen’s Matt Barrick. Today, the band has announced their self-titled debut album, which drops on June 5th.

As part of the announcement, Muzz have shared a video for their new song called”Red Western Sky,” which is a gritty, guitar driven indie track with gritty, crooning vocal lines. The accompanying video sees the band performing in a carnival-like setting, playing along to the silky tune.

According to a press release, Banks, Kaufman, and Barrick first began recording as Muzz in 2015, and the name of the band originates from the way Kaufman says the music sounds.

Watch the video for “Red Western Sky” and check out the tracklist for Muzz below.

Muzz Tracklist:

01 – “Bad Feeling”
02 – “Evergreen”
03 – “Red Western Sky”
04 – “Patchouli”
05 – “Everything Like It Used To Be”
06 – “Broken Tambourine”
07 – “Knuckleduster”
08 – “Chubby Checker”
09 – “How Many Days”
10 – “Summer Love”
11 – “All Is Dead to Me”
12 – “Trinidad”

Most Popular