Watch: Jónsi shares video for new track ‘Swill,’ announces first album in a decade ‘Shiver’

'Shiver' is set for release on October 2

Sigur Rós frontman Jónsi has announced his first album in a decade, Shiver, which is set for release on October 2nd. As part of the announcement, he’s shared a video for his new single, “Swill.”

The Barnaby Roper-directed video opens with Jónsi’s head in focus, covered in hands before moving into a series of other visuals. From digital illustrations of flowers growing on bodies to clips of people whipping long hair, this video is a jam-packed visual explosion.

The forthcoming album, which features previously released single “Exhale,” features vocal contributions from Robyn and Cocteau Twins’ Liz Fraser.

Watch the video for “Swill” and check out the tracklist for Shiver below.

Shiver Tracklist:

01 – “Exhale”
02 – “Shiver”
03 – “Cannibal (feat. Liz Fraser)”
04 – “Wildeye”
05 – “Sumarið Sem Aldrei Kom”
06 – “Kórall”
07 – “Salt Licorice (feat. Robyn)”
08 – “Hold”
09 – “Swill”
10 – “Grenade”
11 – “Beautiful Boy”