HomeNew ReleasesLive PerformancesWatch: July Talk share video for new track 'Pay For It,' announce...

Watch: July Talk share video for new track ‘Pay For It,’ announce forthcoming album

July Talk have announced a new album called Pray For It, which is set for release on July 10th, 2020. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a video for their shoegazey lead single, “Pay For It.”

“I wrote this song after a group of men violently attacked my friends and bandmates in a fast-food restaurant one late summer night. Their rage erupted quickly and violently, like an old habit,” the band’s Leah Fay explains. “This song gave me a chance to reimagine the experience with a sense of agency, to tell it like it is, like it always has been. If we question our ingrained habits which recycle states of violence, greed, destruction and hate, we can disrupt these toxic patterns and heal.”

The forthcoming album Pray For It is set to explore and encourage alternate endings by looking at vulnerability as a powerful way to find a new beginning.

Watch the video for “Pay For It” and check out the tracklist for Pray For It below.

Pray For It Tracklist:

01 – “Identical Love”
02 – “Good Enough”
03 – “Life Of The Party”
04 – “Pretender”
05 – “Pay For It”
06 – “Champagne (feat. James Bailey and Kyla Charter)”
07 – “Friend Of Mine”
08 – “The News”
09 – “Governess Shadow”
10 – “See You Thru”
11 – “Still Sacred”
Lead photo courtesy of Lyle Bell.

Most Popular