Watch: King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard share video for explosive new track ‘Pleura,’ detail forthcoming album ‘L.W.’

'L.W.' is set for release on February 26

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have detailed their forthcoming album L.W., which is set for release on February 26th via Flightless. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a video for their new track, “Pleura.”

The new album, which marks their 17th LP to date, serves as a companion piece to last year’s K.G., and the band says it is an extension of the sounds of the “notes between the notes” that were first featured on 2017’s Flying Microtonal Banana.

“Pleura” is a killer new single, with driven, ripping instrumentals and that move from explosive riffs to dreamy interludes.. The accompanying video sees the screen split in six, with a band member in each respective box, as the squares blur together beneath blue lights.

Watch the video for “Pleura” below.

“We’re actually probably not as considered as people think that we are,” frontman Stu McKenzie explains. “I’m always just trying to be in the band that I want to be in. But I’m also trying to be the band that I wish I could follow as a fan; so we’re both of those things at the same time. And I think that’s where my decision making lies: I’m always asking, what is the most fun thing we can do? If there’s a strategy at all, then it’s that.”

Check out the tracklist for L.W. below.
L.W. Tracklist:

01 – “If Not Now, Then When?”
02 – “O.N.E.”
03 – “Pleura”
04 – “Supreme Ascendancy”
05 – “Static Electricity”
06 – “East West Link”
07 – “Ataraxia”
08 – “See Me”
09 – “K.G.L.W.”