Watch: Kyle Edward Connolly shares video for new track ‘Get Me Tomorrow,’ announces debut solo album ‘On Arrival’

'On Arrival' drops on February 26

Kyle Edward Connolly has announced his debut solo album, On Arrival, which is set for release on February 26th via Hand Drawn Dracula. As part of the announcement, he’s shared a video for his first single, “Get Me Tomorrow.”

The new indie-country-rock hybrid comes packed with a gritty, yet twangy instrumental and crooning vocals, coming together for a catchy, genre-bending tune. The accompanying clip comes packed with perfectly peculiar shots of paper-like cutouts of Connolly edited onto retro scenes.

“It’s a song about procrastination, putting things off until tomorrow and the feeling of being unsure,” Connolly explains. “Written in a Munich hotel room and recorded a week later in Berlin.”

Watch the video for “Get Me Tomorrow” and check out the tracklist for On Arrival below.

On Arrival Tracklist:

01 – “Get Me Tomorrow”
02 – “Quick Thought”
03 – “Passing Me By”
04 – “If I Don’t Wait Too Long”
05 – “Permanent Haze”
06 – “Coming Through”
07 – “New City”
08 – “I Wonder”
09 – “Drifting Away”
10 – “Pictures ’16”
Lead photo courtesy of Colin Medley.