HomeMusicWatch: Leon Bridges shares Anderson .Paak-directed video for new track 'Motorbike,' announces...

Watch: Leon Bridges shares Anderson .Paak-directed video for new track ‘Motorbike,’ announces forthcoming album

Leon Bridges has announced his third studio album, Gold-Diggers Sound, which is set for release on July 23rd via Columbia. As part of the announcement, he’s shared a video for his new single, “Motorbike.”

“Motorbike” is a silky, sensual track with a deep groove that lets Bridges’ impeccable vocals shine. The accompanying video was directed by Anderson .Paak, and it comes packed with warm, Bonnie and Clyde-inspired shots of Bridges with a woman at a restaurant, cooking, and riding his motorbike.

“The inception of the song started with this afrobeat-type instrumental that my homeboy Nate Mercerau made,” Bridges explains. “Prior to the session, I was in Puerto Rico for my 30th with some of my best friends, and the energy of that trip totally inspired this song. ‘Motorbike’ is about living in the moment and escaping with someone. It’s the personification of that unspoken chemistry you have with that person. A special thank you to my man Anderson .Paak for the stunning visuals.”

Watch the video for “Motorbike” below.

Gold-Diggers Sound marks the follow-up to Bridges’ 2018 record, Good Thing, and it’s set to feature his collaboration with Terrace Martin, “Sweetener.”

“This is my most sensual and confident album to date and I cannot wait to unleash it,” Bridges explains.

Check out the tracklist for Gold-Diggers Sound below.

Gold-Diggers Sound Tracklist:

01 – “Born Again (feat. Robert Glasper)”
02 – “Motorbike”
03 – “Steam”
04 – “Why Don’t You Touch Me”
05 – “Magnolias”
06 – “Gold-Diggers (Junior’s Fanfare)”
07 – “Details”
08 – “Sho Nuff”
09 – “Sweeter (feat. Terrace Martin)”
10 – “Don’t Worry (feat. Ink)”
11 – “Blue Mesas”

Most Popular