HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: London Grammar share video for new track 'Californian Soil,' announce forthcoming...

Watch: London Grammar share video for new track ‘Californian Soil,’ announce forthcoming album

London Grammar have announced their forthcoming album Californian Soil, which is set for release on February 12th. As part of the announcement, the three-piece have shared a video for the album’s title track.

The new album will mark a moment of transformation for London Grammar, as frontwoman Hannah Reid says it’s set to revolve around the misogyny she’s experienced throughout her career. Californian Soil will be “about gaining possession of my own life,” Reid explains.

“Misogyny is primitive, which is why it is so hard to change,” Reid continues. “But it is also fearful. It’s about rejecting the thing in yourself which is vulnerable or feminine. Yet everybody has that thing.”

Watch the video for “Californian Soil” and check out the album’s tracklist below.

Californian Soil Tracklist:

01 – “Intro”
02 – “Californian Soil”
03 – “Missing”
04 – “Lose Your Head”
05 – “Lord It’s A Feeling”
06 – “How Does It Feel”
07 – “Baby It’s You”
08 – “Call Your Friends”
09 – “All My Love Talking”
10 – “I Need The Night”
11 – “America”

Most Popular