HomeMusicWatch: Lord Huron have colourful, blurred out faces in video for new...

Watch: Lord Huron have colourful, blurred out faces in video for new track ‘Mine Forever,’ announce new album

Lord Huron have announced a new album called Long Lost, which is set for release on May 21st via their own Whispering Pine Studios Inc. and Republic Records. As part of the announcement they’ve previewed the album with a video for their new track, “Mine Forever.”

“Mine Forever” has a more atmospheric instrumental than most of their material, while staying true to Lord Huron’s quintessential sound. The accompanying Anthony Wilson-directed video has a nostalgic television vibe, but it sees the band decked out in cowboy attire with their faces blurred out beneath colourful, hazy graphics.

Watch the video for “Mine Forever” and check out the tracklist for Long Lost below.

Long Lost Tracklist:

01 – “The Moon Doesn’t Mind”
02 – “Mine Forever”
03 – “(One Helluva Performer)”
04 – “Love Me Like You Used To”
05 – “Meet Me In The City”
06 – “(Sing For Us Tonight)”
07 – “Long Lost”
08 – “Twenty Long Years”
09 – “Drops In THe Lake”
10 – “Where Did The Time Go”
11 – “Not Dead Yet”
12 – “(Deep Down Inside Ya)”
13 – “I Lied (feat. Allison Ponthier)”
14 – “At Sea”
15 – “What Do It Mean”
16 – “Time’s Blur”

Most Popular