Watch: METZ Announces Second Album, Releases Lead Single

Toronto's own METZ are back with their brand of noise rock

Local natives METZ have announced that their second album, METZ II, will be released on May 5. Accompanying the announcement, they released the first single from the album, “Acetate,” and a video of band friend Travis Millard making pancakes-which they say is not the official music video.

“Acetate” is a head-banging track that’s exactly METZ’s brand of noise rock.

METZ will play May 1 and 2 at Lee’s Palace.

Check out the video-not-video for “Acetate” and the METZ II tracklist below:

METZ II tracklist:
1. Acetate
2. The Swimmer
3. Spit You Out
4. Zzyzx
5. IOU
6. Landfill
7. Nervous System
8. Wait in Line
9. Eyes Peeled
10. Kicking a Can of Worms