HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Metz share video for new single 'A Boat To Drown In,'...

Watch: Metz share video for new single ‘A Boat To Drown In,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Atlas Vending’

Toronto noise-rockers Metz have announced that their dropping a new album on October 9th called Atlas Vending. As part of the announcement, the band have shared a video for the album’s closing track, “A Boat To Drown In.”

The lead single sees Metz exploring their more melodic side, as the layers of noise conform into a droning harmony, as frontman Alex Edkins delivers lines like, “Hold on tight, we’re leaving at midnight/ And if weldon’t leave now we’re not getting out alive.” “A Boat To Drown In” comes accompanied by video by Tony Wolski.

Watch the video for “A Boat To Drown In” and check out the tracklist for Atlas Vending below.

Atlas Vending Tracklist:

01 – “Pulse”
02 – “Blind Youth Industrial Park”
03 – “The Mirror”
04 – “No Ceiling”
05 – “Hail Taxi”
06 – “Draw Us In”
07 – “Sugar Pill”
08 – “Framed By The Comet’s Tail”
09 – “Parasite”
10 – “A Boat To Drown In”

Most Popular