HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Milky Chance release video for new track 'Daydreaming (feat. Tash Sultana),'...

Watch: Milky Chance release video for new track ‘Daydreaming (feat. Tash Sultana),’ announce forthcoming album ‘Mind The Moon’

Milky Chance have announced their forthcoming third album Mind The Moon, which drops on November 15th. As part of the announcement they’ve dropped a video for their new track titled “Daydreaming (feat. Tash Sultana).”

You can truly feel the touch of Tash Sultana on this track, with dreamy, resounding guitar lines that push the track forward into a dream-pop reggae vibe. The accompanying clip sees Milky Chance in a sparse field, when they discover an exploding orb that makes a meditating Sultana appear in a puff of smoke as she sings along to the groovy track.

“It’s not just a daydream, it’s more like a vision of how things could be and where you could go,” lead singer and guitarist Clemens Rehbein explains in a statement. “It’s about those mechanisms that starts working when you don’t know how to deal with reality.”

Watch the video for “Daydreaming (feat. Tash Sultana)” and check out the tracklist for Mind The Moon below.

Mind The Moon Tracklist:

01 – “Fado”
02 – “Oh Mama”
03 – “The Game”
04 – “Rush (feat. Témé Tan)”
05 – “Long Run”
06 – “Daydreaming (feat. Tash Sultana)”
07 – “We Didn’t Make It To The Moon”
08 – “Eden’s House (feat. Ladysmith Black Mambazo)”
09 – “Scarlet Paintings”
10 – “Right From Here”
11 – “Fallen”
12 – “Window”

Lead photo courtesy of Anthony Molina.

Most Popular