Watch: Moses Sumney releases video for new track ‘Virile,’ announces double album ‘græ’

The first part of the album is set to arrive in February

Moses Sumney has announced a new double album called græ. As part of the announcement, he’s released a video for a new track called “Virile.”

The double album will be split into two separate releases, with the first arriving in February and the second on May 15th. The new track “Virile” is an all-encompassing track with fully rounded instrumental lines and silky falsettos. The accompanying video sees Sumney dancing along to the track in a room filled with hanging meat.

Listen to “Virile” and check out the tracklist for græ below.

græ tracklist:

Part One:

01 – “Insula”
02 – “Cut Me”
03 – “In Bloom”
04 – “Virile”
05 – “Conveyor”
06 – “boxes”
07 – “Gagarin”
08 – “jill/jack”
09 – “2Colouour”
10 – “also also also and and and”
11 – “2Neither/Nor”
12 – “Polly”

Part Two:

13 – “Two Dogs”
14 – “Bystanders”
15 – “Me in 20 Years”
16 – “Keeps Me Alive”
17 – “Lucky Me”
18 – “and so I come to isolation”
19 – “Bless Me”
20 – “before you go”

Lead photo courtesy of Alexander Black.