Watch: Mother Mother share moving fan-made video for ‘I Got Love,’ announce forthcoming album ‘INSIDE’

'INSIDE' is set for release on June 25

Vancouver alt-rockers Mother Mother have announced their eighth full-length album, INSIDE, which is set for release on June 25th via Warner Music Canada. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a new video for “I Got Love.”

The new video is made up of a slew of clips from fans, selected from almost four thousand submissions from a week-long contest. Packed with fans making art, performing the track, and dancing in the sun, this moving clip is definitely a must-watch.

“The world stopped, and all the sudden I had a lot more alone-time on my hands, which isn’t necessarily conducive to song writing,” Mother Mother’s Ryan Guldemond explains of INSIDE. “Usually, I like to venture out and find guidance from an external, interactive narrative – travelling, people, serendipities, etc. I love that process – it’s almost like you’re in collaboration with the world. But since that wasn’t an option, I set about a different kind of travel, one more inward and personal, exploring different types of therapies, meditation, and journaling as a means to unearth songs from a deeper, interior place.”

Watch the video for “I Got Love” and check out the tracklist for INSIDE below.

INSIDE Tracklist:

01 – “Seven”
02 – “Two”
03 – “Sick of the Silence”
04 – “Forgotten Souls”
05 – “Pure Love”
06 – “Weep”
07 – “I Got Love”
08 – “Stay Behind”
09 – “The Knack”
10 – “Girl Alone”
11 – “Like a Child”
12 – “Breath”
13 – “Until it Doesn’t Hurt”
14 – “Inside”