Watch: Nada Surf make their return with video for new track ‘Something I Should Do,’ announce new album ‘NEVER NOT TOGETHER’

'NEVER NOT TOGETHER' is set for release on February 7, 2020

Nada Surf have announced their return with their highly-anticipated new album, NEVER NOT TOGETHER, which is set for release on February 7th, 2020. As part of the announcement, the indie rockers have released a video for their new single, “Something I Should Do.”

The forthcoming album sees Nada Surf delivering refined, yet just as hooky rock anthems packed with vulnerable lyrics. The album is set to explore what 21st century love and connection looks like. “We’re all together, and that’s just the way it is, and the way it always will be,” frontman Matthew Caws explains in a statement. “That’s the sacred truth of it.”

The new track is a perfect preview of the record, with a gritty, driven instrumental line and silky vocals, as Caws sings lines like, “Hold still/ Limit what you see/ Be free for a while/ Lie in your room like you’re lying on a hill.”

Watch the video for “Something I Should Do” and check out the tracklist for NEVER NOT TOGETHER below.


01 – “So Much Love”
02 – “Come Get Me”
03 – “Live Learn & Forget”
04 – “Just Wait”
05 – “Something I Should Do”
06 – “Looking For You”
07 – “Crowded Star”
08 – “Mathilda”
09 – “Ride In The Unknown”
Lead photo courtesy of Annie Dressner.