HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Nada Surf share video for new single 'Looking For You,' announce...

Watch: Nada Surf share video for new single ‘Looking For You,’ announce ninth studio album ‘Never Not Together’

Nada Surf have announced their ninth studio album, Never Not Together, which is set for release on February 7th, 2020. As part of the announcement, the indie rockers have released a video for their new single, “Looking For You.”

“‘Looking For You’ is about an old idea, that what you seek is seeking you,” frontman Matthew Caws explains. “The Persian poet Rumi wrote it down in the 13th century, but it was new to me when I came across it last year in something I read. I was immediately struck by the idea that whatever I was looking for was out there looking for me too. Maybe if I took a few steps towards it, it would pick up that signal and take a few steps toward me. The image has stayed in my mind ever since, comforting, encouraging, and energizing.”

The track, which opens with a choir, explodes into a rock anthem packed with elaborate string lines and killer guitar solos.

Listen to “Looking For You” and check out the tracklist for Never Not Together below.

Never Not Together Tracklist:

01 – “So Much Love”
02 – “Come Get Me”
03 – “Live Learn & Forget”
04 – “Just Wait”
05 – “Something I Should Do”
06 – “Looking For You”
07 – “Crowded Star”
08 – “Mathilda”
09 – “Ride In The Unknown”
Lead photo courtesy of Annie Dressner.

Most Popular