Watch: Nick Murphy, formerly Chet Faker, drops video for ‘Sanity,’ announces new album ‘Run Fast Sleep Naked’

His new album is set for release on April 26

Nick Murphy, formerly known as Chet Faker, has dropped a video for his new track “Sanity” as part of the announcement of his new album, Run Fast Sleep Naked.

The new track comes accompanied by a beautifully grainy and cool-coloured video filmed in the Canary Islands, which sees floating chairs, clones, and Murphy stumbling through a deserted landscape. “It’s almost like I was finding different shapes and colours from around the world, and then bringing them back and putting them all together,” Murphy explains of the record in a statement. “If you sit in one space for a long period of time, you get settled and stop experiencing the world in a new way.”

Watch the video for “Sanity” and check out the tracklist for Run Fast Sleep Naked below.

Run Fast Sleep Naked Tracklist:

01 – “Hear It Now”
02 – “Harry Takes Drugs On The Weekend”
03 – “Sanity”
04 – “Sunlight”
05 – “Some People”
06 – “Yeah I Care”
07 – “Novocaine and Coca Cola”
08 – “Never No”
09 – “Dangerous”
10 – “Believe (Me)”
11 – “Message You At Midnight”
Run Fast Sleep Naked hits the shelves on April 26th, 2019.