Watch: Nilüfer Yanya shares video for new track ‘Crash,’ announces forthcoming EP ‘Feeling Lucky?’

'Feeling Lucky?' is set for release on December 13

Nilüfer Yanya has announced her forthcoming three-track EP Feeling Lucky?, which is set for release on December 11th via ATO. As part of the announcement, she’s shared a video for its lead single “Crash.”

“The video for ‘Crash’ takes place on a flight,” Yanya explains. “Last year, doing a lot of touring I found myself becoming more and more anxious each time I boarded a plane, something which was new for me as I’ve never had a fear of flying,” Yanya explains. “With each flight we took it felt like the turbulence was getting worse and I was convinced my luck was due to run out. I didn’t write ‘Crash’ about being on an aeroplane but I really like it visually as an embodiment of the song.”

Watch the video for “Crash” and check out the tracklist for Feeling Lucky? below.

Feeling Lucky? EP Tracklist:

01 – “Crash”
02 – “Same Damn Luck”
03 – “Day 7.5093”