HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: No Joy share new video for 'Dream Rats (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)'

Watch: No Joy share new video for ‘Dream Rats (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)’

Montreal-based outfit No Joy are set to release their first new full-length album in five years with Motherhood arriving this Friday, via Hand Drawn Dracula/ Joyful Noise. The band has unveiled another new track and video ahead of the release, with “Dream Rats,” which also features principal songwriter Jasamine White-Gluz’s sister, Alissa, of deathcore supergroup Arch Enemy.

“I’ve never collaborated musically with my sister before,” White-Gluz said in a release. “When we were kids we would sing and play music together but as we’ve both become adults and touring musicians we’ve never had a chance to work together. This is the heaviest song on this record so it felt fitting to have her on there. There is something special about her being on this album, specifically because it’s an exploration of family and motherhood.”

Check out the new video below.

The video also features a duck named Success. The White-Gluz sisters are highlighting the work of Le Nichoir Wild Bird Rehabilitation Centre, a non-profit organization located in Hudson, Quebec. Their mission is to conserve wild birds as part of our natural heritage. Donate and learn more here.

Motherhood Tracklist

1. Birthmark
2. Dream Rats (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)
3. Nothing Will Hurt
4. Four
5. Ageless
6. Why Mothers Die
7. Happy Bleeding
8. Signal Lights
9. Fish
10. Primal Curse
11. Kidder

Most Popular