HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Overcoats share video for new track 'Fire & Fury,' announce sophomore...

Watch: Overcoats share video for new track ‘Fire & Fury,’ announce sophomore album ‘The Fight’

Overcoats have announced their sophomore album The Fight, which drops on March 6th, 2020. As part of the announcement they’ve shared a video for their new track “Fire & Fury.”

“The idea you have to fight for who you are, what you want, and what you hope to see in the world became poignant,” Overcoats explains of the forthcoming album. “We realized the thing to do is not to wait for life to get easier, but to start fighting harder.”

The new track opens with a soft instrumental line, allowing the duo’s harmonies to take the lead before it slowly builds into an anthemic hit, as the pair deliver lines like, “There’s a fire/ There’s a fury/ Sky is falling but we’ll get through it.” The accompanying clip is heartwarming, as the pair rely on each other more and more throughout the clip, eventually performing a choreographed dance around a campfire.

Watch the video for “Fire & Fury” and check out the tracklist for The Fight below.

The Fight Tracklist:

01 – “I’ll Be There”
02 – “Fire & Fury”
03 – “The Fool”
04 – “YJSTS”
05 – “Apathetic Boys”
06 – “Leave If You Wanna”
07 – “Keep The Faith”
08 – “Drift”
09 – “The Fight”
10 – “New Shoes”

Most Popular