HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Perfume Genius shares video for Boy Harsher remix of 'Your Body...

Watch: Perfume Genius shares video for Boy Harsher remix of ‘Your Body Changes Everything,’ announces remix album

Perfume Genius has announced IMMEDIATELY Remixes, an album of remixes of tracks from last year’s Set My Heart On Fire Immediately, which is set for release on February 19th via Matador. As part of the announcement, Perfume Genius has shared a video for the new Boy Harsher remix of “Your Body Changes Everything.”

The forthcoming album is set to feature previously released remixes from Initial Talk and Jim-E Stack, alongside new remixes from A.G. Cook, Jenny Hval, Actress, Danny L Harle, and more.

“I’m very honoured to have all these incredible musicians rework these songs,” Perfume Genius’ Mike Hadreas explains. “I felt personally remixed listening to their versions, hearing the spirit of my song completely transformed was very magical. Each one feels like a little portal to a fucked up shared world.”

Watch the video for the Boy Harsher remix of “Your Body Changes Everything” and check out the tracklist for IMMEDIATELY Remixes below.

IMMEDIATELY Remixes Tracklist:

01 – “Whole Life (Jaakko Eino Kalevi Remix)”
02 – “Describe (A.G. Cook Remix)”
03 – “Without You (Jim-E Stack Remix)”
04 – “Jason (Planningtorock ‘Jason there’s no rush’ Remix)”
05 – “Leave (Jenny Hval Remix)”
06 – “On the Floor (Initial Talk Remix)”
07 – “Your Body Changes Everything (Boy Harsher Remix)”
08 – “Moonbend (Nídia Remix)”
09 – “Just A Touch (Danny L Harle Remix)”
10 – “Nothing At All (Westerman Rework)”
11 – “One More Try (Actress Remix)”
12 – “Some Dream (Koreless Remix)”
13 – “Borrowed Light (Katie Dey Remix)”

Most Popular