HomeMusicWatch: Portugal. The Man share video for live rendition of 'The Devil,'...

Watch: Portugal. The Man share video for live rendition of ‘The Devil,’ announce live album ‘Oregon City Sessions’

Portugal. The Man have announced a new live album called Oregon City Sessions, which is set for release on April 16th via Approaching AIRBalloons/Secretly Distribution. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a live rendition of “The Devil.”

The album dates back to when Portugal. The Man played almost 500 shows in just two years, beginning in December 2008. The indie outfit found themselves at the titular Portland, Oregon studio at the end of a tour, where they performed their (at the time) go-to setlist.

“The first few years of PTM were a whirlwind,” singer and guitarist John Gourley explains. “We didn’t have a place to live so we were pretty much either recording or touring. We were so wide-eyed coming out of Alaska that every day was an exciting new adventure. I think you can see it in our playing.”

Preview the collection with the black-and-white, live performance video of “The Devil” below.

Oregon City Sessions was recorded just weeks before Potugal. The Man hit the studio to record The Satanic Satanist, which means the live album is mostly made up of tracks from 2006’s Waiter: “You Vultures!”, 2007’s Church Mouth, 2008’s Censored Colors, and an EP.

Check out the tracklist for Oregon City Sessions below.
Oregon City Sessions Tracklist:

01 – “Church Mouth”
02 – “Horse Warming Party”
03 – “New Orleans”
04 – “Bellies Are Full”
05 – “1989”
06 – “My Mind”
07 – “Lay Me Back Down”
08 – “Chicago”
09 – “And I”
10 – “The Devil”
11 – “AKA M80 The Wolf”
12 – “Colors”
13 – “March With 6”
14 – “Tommy”
15 – “Helter Skelter”

Most Popular