Watch: Prophets of Rage Perform Their First Show

The group also shared new song "The Party's Over"

Nostalgia ensued as the new supergroup Prophets of Rage performed their first show last night.

Prophets of Rage members include Rage Against the Machine’s Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, and Brad Wilk, Cypress Hill’s B-Real and Public Enemy’s DJ Lord and Chuck D.

The group made their debut at Los Angeles’ Whiskey a Go-Go nightclub that was undoubtedly sold out. Prophets of Rage introduced a new song titled “The Party’s Over” and played music from all three iconic groups.

Check out some clips from the show below.


Prophets of Rage (Public Enemy)
Guerilla Radio (Rage Against The Machine)
Bombtrack (RATM)
Miuzi Weighs A Ton (PE)
People of the Sun (RATM)
Rock Superstar (Cypress Hill)
Testify (RATM)
CH/PE Medley (“Shoot Em Up” > “Can’t Trust It” > “Insane In the Membrane” > “Bring The Noise” > “I Ain’t Going Out Like That” > “Welcome To The Terrordome”)
Sleep Now In The Fire (RATM)
New Song (probably called “Shut Them Down”)
Know Your Enemy (RATM)
The Party’s Over (Prophets of Rage)
No Sleep ‘Til Brooklyn/Fight The Power (Beastie Boys/Public Enemy)
Bulls On Parade (RATM)
Killing in the Name (RATM)

(Photo courtesy of Heather Parry via Facebook)