HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Rich Aucoin shares video for new track 'Reset,' announces forthcoming album...

Watch: Rich Aucoin shares video for new track ‘Reset,’ announces forthcoming album ‘United States’

Rich Aucoin has announced his fourth studio album, United States, which is set for release September 18th. As part of the announcement, Aucoin has shared a video for his new song “Reset.”

“I wanted to really see the states alone as an observer with lots of time to process the experience,” Aucoin explains of the album. “I’ve loved touring there and was interested in how such a progressive country could elect their current president. After cycling through town after town with decaying downtowns where photos were displayed in the local cafes showing the town in full bloom after the second world war, I could see how his propaganda of ‘Make America Great Again’ really conned people.”

The new track marks the second single from the album, following protest song “How It Breaks.”

Watch the video for “Reset” and check out the tracklist for “United States” below.

United States is set for release on September 18th.
United States Tracklist:

01 – “Kayfabe”
02 – “How it Breaks – AZ”
03 – “Red Rocks – NM”
04 – “Dopamine – TX”
05 – “Reset – OK”
06 – “This is it. – AR”
07 – “Civil – TN”
08 – “Trip – VA”
09 – “Walls – DC”
10 – “Blue Highways – PA”
11 – “Eulogy of Regret – NJ”
12 – “American Dream – NY”

Most Popular