HomeMusicWatch: Sleater-Kinney share video for new track 'Worry With You,' announce 10th...

Watch: Sleater-Kinney share video for new track ‘Worry With You,’ announce 10th full-length album

Sleater-Kinney have announced their 10th studio album, Path of Wellness, which is set for release on June 11th. As part of the announcement, Carrie Brownstein and Corin Tucker have previewed the collection with a video for their new single, “Worry With You.”

Path Of Wellness, which marks the follow-up to 2019’s The Center Won’t Hold, was written and recorded by Brownstein and Tucker during quarantine, following the split with drummer Janet Weiss. After working with Annie Clark (St. Vincent) on their last album, Brownstein and Tucker decided to self-produce their new 11-track collection.

Worry with you is a slow-burning anthem, with gritty guitars and driven, choppy layered vocals that truly pack a punch. The accompanying video comes packed with shots of a couple cuddling in bed, watching television together, and walking in on each other going to the bathroom.

Listen to “Worry With You” and check out the tracklist for Path of Wellness below.

Path of Wellness Tracklist:

01 – “Path Of Wellness”
02 – “High in the Grass”
03 – “Worry With You”
04 – “Method”
05 – “Shadow Town”
06 – “Favorite Neighbor”
07 – “Tomorrow’s Grave”
08 – “No Knives”
09 – “Complex Female Characters”
10 – “Down The Line”
11 – “Bring Mercy”

Most Popular