HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Sylvan Esso share video for new track 'Ferris Wheel,' announce new...

Watch: Sylvan Esso share video for new track ‘Ferris Wheel,’ announce new album ‘Free Love’

Sylvan Esso have announced their new album Free Love, and as part of the announcement, they’ve shared a video for their new track “What If.”

The North Carolina synth-folk duo’s new collection is the first to feature both members of Sylvan Esso on vocals. “It’s a record about being increasingly terrified of the world around you and looking inward to remember all the times when loving other people seemed so easy, so that you can find your way back to that place,” according to a statement.

The new single is quintessential Sylvan Esso, and it’s “about discovering your power and awkwardly figuring out how to wield it. It’s for the summer, it’s for you, we hope you like it.” The accompanying clip was shot on a Ferris wheel at an abandoned amusement park in South Carolina.

Watch the video for “Ferris Wheel” and check out the tracklist for Free Love below.

Free Love Tracklist:

01 – “What If”
02 – “Frequency”
03 – “Ring”
04 – “Ferris Wheel”
05 – “Train”
06 – “Free”
07 – “Numb”
08 – “Runaway”
09 – “Rooftop”
10 – “Make It Easy”

Free Love is set for release on September 25th.

Most Popular