HomeMusicMusic NewsWatch: Tame Impala Teases Album With New Song

Watch: Tame Impala Teases Album With New Song

Tame Impala’s massively anticipated album Currents, is due out in exactly two weeks today. Initially, the release was supposed to piggyback off “Cause I’m A Man” and “Let It Happen”’s success when they came out back in May. Frontman Kevin Parker pushed the album release back for more time to add more songs, “Reality In Motion” and “New Person, Same Mistakes”.

In an interview on Sterogum, Parker explains his rationale behind the delayed release:
“I was like, ‘This is going to be on my album. This is going to be around for the rest of my life. Why am I so obsessed with finishing this in the next two hours?'”

However, to celebrate the closeness of the release from today, Parker and crew shared a short behind the scenes video of the making of Currents. It uses a track we haven’t yet heard, called “Nangs”, — which is an interlude before “Let It Happen”.

Check out the video above.

Currents Tracklist:
1. Let It Happen
2. Nangs
3. The Moment
4. Yes I’m Changing
5. Eventually
6. Gossip
7. The Less I Know The Better
8. Past Life
9. Disciples
10. Cause I’m A Man
11. Reality In Motion
12. Love/Paranoia
13. New Person, Same Old Mistakes

Most Popular