Watch: The Get Up Kids share video for new tune ‘Satellite,’ announce new album ‘Problems’

'Problems' hits the shelves on May 10

The Get Up Kids have just announced Problems, their first album in eight years, and as part of the announcement they’ve dropped a video for their first single, “Satellite.”

The track transports from a barren arrangement of acoustic guitar and raw, stripped-back vocals, and then eventually explodes into a crashing, raucous track. “I started writing ‘Satellite’ about my son who’s 14 and a total introvert – not antisocial, he just genuinely likes to keep to himself,” frontman Matt Pryor explains in a statement. “But then somewhere down the line I started singing about myself – about how even when you’re playing a show to a room full of people, I can still feel anxious and isolated.”

Watch the video for “Satellite” and check out the tracklist for Problems below.

Problems Tracklist

01 – “Satellite”
02 – “The Problem Is Me”
03 – “Salina”
04 – “Now Or Never”
05 – “Lou Barlow”
06 – “Fairweather Friends”
07 – “Common Ground”
08 – “Waking Up Alone”
09 – “The Advocate”
10 – “Symphony of Silence”
11 – “Brakelines”
12 – “Your Ghost Is Gone”

Problems is set for release on May 10th, 2019 via Dine Alone Records & Polyvinyl.

Lead photo courtesy of Dalton Paley.