Watch: The Last Shadow Puppets Are Buried Alive in “Everything You’ve Come To Expect”

New album out April 1st

Be warned, The Last Shadow Puppet’s new visuals might make you feel a little queasy if you’re Taphephobic.

The eponymous single “Everything You’ve Come To Expect,” coming from their soon-to-be-released sophomore album’s new video finds Alex Turner (Arctic Monkey) and Miles Kane in deep trouble. Buried up to their necks in sand by a pissed off girlfriend, this slow burning yet thrilling new video has them gasping for breath as a rushing tide comes in.

The new album follows 2008’s The Age of Understatement, with production help by James Ford both on drums (as well producing), Owen Pallett’s on string arrangements and by Zachary Dawes of Mini Mansions on bass. Everything You’ve Come To Expect is due out April 1st via Domino Records.

Check the video in the player above.