Watch: The Lemon Twigs share video for new track ‘The One,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Songs for the General Public’

'Songs for the General Public' is set for release on May 1

Long Island sibling duo The Lemon Twigs have announced a new album called Songs for the General Public, which is set for release on May 1st via 4AD. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a video for their new track “The One.”

The new jangly pop track revolves around an energetic, driven guitar line and silky vocals as they deliver lines like, “I think you’re beautiful, well, isn’t it strange?/ Stay here with me, and never change.” The accompanying Michael Hili-directed video is retro and sees the pair driving through the city streets and performing on top of a van in the snow.

Watch the video for “The One” and check out the tracklist for Songs for the General Public below.

Songs for the General Public Tracklist:

01 – “Hell on Wheels”
02 – “Live in Favor of Tomorrow”
03 – “No One Holds You (Closer Than the One You Haven’t Met)”
04 – “Fight”
05 – “Somebody Loving You”
06 – “Moon”
07 – “The One”
08 – “Only a Fool”
09 – “Hog”
10 – “Why Do Lovers Own Each Other?”
11 – “Leather Together”
12 – “Ashamed”