Watch: The National release trailer for new ‘I Am Easy To Find’ album and short film, release first track ‘You Had Your Soul With You’

Catch The National at the Roy Thomson Hall on April 24

The National have just announced I Am Easy To Find, their forthcoming album that is set to be accompanied by a short film. As part of the announcement, the seasoned indie band have dropped a trailer for the film alongside “You Had Your Soul With You,” which is the first track off of the new record.

The short film was directed by Academy Award-nominated director Mike Mills, and stars Academy Award Winner Alicia Vikander. The new album features vocal contributions from outstanding artists like Sharon Van Etten, Brooklyn Youth Chorus, Lisa Hannigan, Mina Tindle, and more. The album’s opening track, “You Had Your Soul With You,” consists of a digitally manipulated guitar line, quick skittering drums, and Berninger’s distinctive crooning vocals.

Watch the trailer for I Am Easy To Find and check out the tracklist for the album below.

I Am Easy To Find Tracklist:

01 – “You Had Your Soul With You”
02 – “Quiet Light”
03 – “Roman Holiday”
04 – “Oblivions”
05 – “The Pull Of You”
06 – “Hey Rosey”
07 – “I Am Easy To Find”
08 – “Her Father In The Pool”
09 – “Where Is Her Head”
10 – “Not In Kansas”
11 – “So Far So Fast”
12 – “Dust Swirls In Strange Light”
13 – “Hairpin Turns”
14 – “Rylan”
15 – “Underwater”
16 – “Light Years”
Catch The National at the Roy Thomson Hall on April 24th.