HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: The Strokes share video for new track 'At The Door,' announce...

Watch: The Strokes share video for new track ‘At The Door,’ announce forthcoming album ‘The New Abnormal’

The Strokes have announces their forthcoming album The New Abnormal, which is set for release on April 10th, and as part of the announcement they’ve shared a video for their new track “At The Door.”

The forthcoming Rick Rubin-produced album marks the Strokes’ first new record since 2013’s Comedown Machine. At last night’s Bernie Sanders rally in New Hampshire, the band performed a few tracks from the forthcoming album and debuted the video for “At The Door” on the screens behind them.

The new track is a gritty, expansive five-minute track that revolves around a sparse synth line as frontman Julian Casablancas lets his voice truly take the lead. The accompanying video is an animated psychedelic, sci-fi clip from Mike Burkaroff.

Watch the video for “At The Door” and check out the tracklist for The New Abnormal below.

The New Abnormal Tracklist:

01 – “The Adults Are Talking”
02 – “Selfless”
03 – “Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus”
04 – “Bad Decisions”
05 – “Eternal Summer”
06 – “At The Door”
07 – “Why Are Sunday’s So Depressing”
08 – “Not The Same Anymore”
09 – “Ode To The Mets”

Most Popular