Watch: The Weather Station shares video for new track ‘Tried To Tell You,’ details new album ‘Ignorance’

'Ignorance' is set for release on February 5

Following the release of “Robbert” last month, The Weather Station, a.k.a. Tamara Lindeman, has detailed her new album Ignorance, which is set for release on February 5th via Next Door Records/Fat Possum. As part of the announcement, The Weather Station has shared a video for her new track, “Tried To Tell You.”

The 10-track album, which was coproduced with Marcus Paquin, sees Lindeman exploring new sonic landscapes. “I saw how the less emotion there was in the rhythm, the more room there was for emotion in the rest of the music, the more freedom I had vocally,” Lindeman explains.

As for the video for the new track, Lindeman explains:

“The video portrays a person who is beset by miracles and visions of beauty, which emanate from inside of and all around him, but rather than reacting with awe or joy, he reacts with annoyance, indifference, and mistrust. We are taught not to see the natural world that we still live in, preferring instead to dwell on the artificial, which is so often a poor substitute for the vibrant real. Flowers really do rise up from mud, and many of us are full of treasures and beauty, but we often discount these things or throw them away.”

Watch the video for “Tried To Tell You” and check out the tracklist for Ignorance below.

Ignorance Tracklist:

01 – “Robber”
02 – “Atlantic”
03 – “Tried to Tell You”
04 – “Parking Lot”
05 – “Loss”
06 – “Separated”
07 – “Wear”
08 – “Trust”
09 – “Heart”
10 – “Subdivisions”