Watch: Tim Heidecker shares video for new track ‘When I Get Up,’ announces forthcoming album ‘What the Brokenhearted Do…’

'What the Brokenhearted Do...' is set for release on June 7

Tim & Eric’s Tim Heidecker has just announced his forthcoming album What the Brokenhearted Do…, and as part of the announcement he has released a video for his new track called “When I Get Up.”

The bouncy tune has a bop-worthy instrumental, with wonderfully cheesy keys, a steady drum beat, and a groovy bass line as Heidecker sings honest lines like, “When I get up/ All I wanna do is go to bed again.” The accompanying video is just as quirky as you’d expect, as Heidecker spends the entirety of the clip pitching a music video for his new track, “When I Get Up.”

Listen to “When I Get Up” and check out the tracklist for What the Brokenhearted Do… below.

What the Brokenhearted Do… Tracklist:

01 – “Illegal”
02 – “When I Get Up”
03 – “What the Brokenhearted Do”
04 – “Funeral Shoes”
05 – “I’m Not Good Enough”
06 – “Sometimes It Happens This Way”
07 – “Insomnia”
08 – “Coffee’s Gone Cold”
09 – “I Don’t Think About You (Much Anymore)”
10 – “Finally Getting Over”
11 – “Life’s Too Long”
What the Brokenhearted Do… is set for release on June 7th via Jagjaguwar.